Introduced by:

Date:

Navarre 11/21/00 Adopted

Vote:

9 Yes, 0 No

KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH RESOLUTION 2000-101

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF ASSEMBLY MEMBERS TO NON-BOROUGH COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

WHEREAS, following the Assembly's reorganization each year, it is the duty of the Assembly President to make certain appointments and/or nominations to various borough and non-borough boards, commissions and committees; and

WHEREAS, the Borough Assembly's adopted Rules of Procedure requires Assembly confirmation of all appointments or nominations to non-borough committees and boards;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH:

SECTION 1. That the appointments listed below are confirmed as follows:

Cook Inlet LNG Pipeline Terminus Group

Bill Popp Jack Brown Jeff Sinz

Cook Inlet Aquaculture

Chris Moss Ron Long, Alternate

Cook Inlet R.C.A.C.

Grace Merkes, Term 01/02 Tim Navarre, Alternate

Economic Development District

Paul Fischer Pete Sprague Jeff Sinz

Kenai Peninsula College Council

Pete Sprague

Kenai River Special Management Area Advisory Board

Tim Navarre Grace Merkes, Alternate

Kenai Peninsula Municipal Coalition

Bill Popp Tim Navarre, Alternate

Prince William Sound R.C.A.C.

Blake Johnson, Term 3/01 Gerald R. Brookman, Alternate

SECTION 2. That this resolution takes effect immediately upon its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH THIS 21ST DAY OF NOVEMBER, 2000

Timothy Navarre, Assembly President

ATTEST:

Linda S. Murphy, Borough Clerk