# KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH 2011 ELECTION CALENDAR

ELECTION	ELECTION DATE	LAST DAY TO REGISTER	ABSENTEE BALLOTS AVAILABLE
Borough Regular	October 4	September 2	September 19
Mayoral Runoff (if necessary)	October 25	September 23	October 15

#### FILING FOR BOROUGH OFFICE

Candidacy forms available	July 8th (estimated)
Opening of filing period	August 1st - 8:00 a.m.
Close of filing period	August 15th - 4:30 p.m.

#### **BOROUGH SEATS TO BE ON BALLOT:**

## BOROUGH MAYOR (1 seat – 3-yr term) Incumbent: David R. Carey

## ASSEMBLY (Incumbents listed below)

below)

District 2 – Kenai (3-yr): Hal Smalley
District 5 – Sterling/Funny River (3-yr): Charlie Pierce
District 8 – Homer (3-yr): Bill Smith
District 8 – Central (3-yr): Bill Holt

#### SERVICE AREAS (Incumbents listed below)

#### **Anchor Point Fire Service Area Board**

Seat A (3-yr): Roberta Proctor
Seat B (2-yr): Duane Christiansen
Seat C (1-yr): Vacant
Seat D (1-yr): Vacant
Seat E (3 yr): Patricia Ligenza

Nikiski Fire Service Area Board
Seat A (2-yr): Mae M. Leighton
Seat D (3-yr): Sharon Brower
Seat E (3-yr): Dan Hammond

#### **Bear Creek Fire Service Area Board**

Seat A (2-yr): Earl Kloster Seat B (2-yr): Ronald Hewitt Seat E (3-yr): Rick Jones

#### Central Kenai Peninsula Hospital S.A. Board

\*Seat A (1-yr): Marion K. Nelson \*Always a one-year seat Seat B (3-yr): Neal DuPerron Seat C (3-yr): Gene Dyson

## Joint Operations Board for Central Peninsula Emergency Medical Service Area & Central Emergency Service Area

Seat B (2-yr): John Myers Seat C (1-yr): Marsha Bybee Seat E (3-yr): Martin Hall

### **Kachemak Emergency Service Area Board**

Seat A (3-yr): Milli Martin

#### **Lowell Point Emergency Service Area Board**

Seat B (2-yr): Jim McCracken Seat C (3-yr): George T. Walker, Jr. Seat E (2-yr): Mary Miller

## Nikiski Senior Service Area Board

SCHOOL BOARD (Incumbents listed

Seat D (3-yr): Vacant Seat E (3-yr): Leigh Hagstrom-Sanger

#### North Peninsula Recreation Service Area Board

Seat A (2-yr): Paul Lorenzo Seat B (2-yr): Vacant Seat E (3-yr): Patti Floyd

#### **Seward-Bear Creek Flood Service Area Board**

Seat A (3-yr): Matthew D. Hall Seat B (1-yr): Vacant Seat C (2-yr): John Eads Seat D (3-yr): Bill Williamson Seat E (1-yr): Vacant

[NOTE: Seats A, B, C & F are designated for residents of the City of Seward. Seats D, E and G are designated for residents of the service area outside the Seward city limits.]

#### South Kenai Peninsula Hospital S.A. Board

Seat C (1-yr): Barbara R. McBride Seat D (3-yr): Roberta Highland Seat E (3-yr): Judith C. Lund Seat F (3-yr): Marie E. Walli Seat G (2-yr): Ryan Ridge

